How safe are capitals in Central America

Central America

Central America comprises a total of 20 countries. The largest state in the region in terms of area is Nicaragua with 129,779 square kilometers, but Guatemala has the largest population with 14.7 million inhabitants. Geographically, it is the land bridge between the Isthmus of Tehuantepec in southeastern Mexico and the Atratus Depression in western Colombia. In addition, the Caribbean island world.

Countries and capitals:

Central America includes the states of Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama and Belize (Central America) as well as the countries of the Caribbean island corridor to the east (West Indies). Mexico is not part of Central America per se, and yet: With Mexico, which is linguistically and culturally part of it, Central America comprises a total of 2,714,000 square kilometers and around 180 million inhabitants. With 7 mainland states and 14 island states, Central America is geographically part of South America. Since Portuguese is spoken in Brazil and Spanish is spoken in most other countries and both languages ​​are derived from Latin, Central and South America are also collectively referred to as “Latin America”. From a geographical point of view, Central America is a greater region of North America, but historically it is an independent cultural area.

Antigua and Barbuda St. John
Bahamas Nassau
Barbados Bridgetown
Belize Belmopan
Costa Rica San Jose
Dominica Roseau
Dominican Republic Santo Domingo
El Salvador San Salvador
Grenada St. Georges
Guatemala Guatemala City
Haiti Port-au-Prince
Honduras Tegucigalpa
Jamaica Kingston
Cuba Havana
Mexico Mexico City
Nicaragua Managua
Panama Panama City
St. Kitts and Nevis Basseterre
St. Lucia Castries
St. Vincent / Grenada Kingstown
Trinidad and Tobago Port of Spain

Inhabitants and languages: