When will Annabelle be published

All films from the Conjuring Universe in the correct order

With the start of Annabelle 3, the conjuring universe already includes 7 films. We have therefore created a clear timeline of the horror series for you.

The conjuring universe keeps growing and growing. Due to different spin-offs and prequels, the correct order of the successful horror franchise around the Warrens, Annabelle, The Nun and Co. is hardly manageable for many fans.

So that you always have an overview and also makes it easier for newbies to enter the horror world of Conjuring, we have them 7 films published so far of the horror series, which officially belong to the Conjuring Universe, according to the plot in chronological order and one for you handy timeline created.

The order of the conjuring films after their release

The films of the conjuring universe in chronological order

  • Annabelle 2 (1943 - prologue)
  • The Nun (1952)
  • Annabelle 2 (1955)
  • Annabelle (1967)
  • Conjuring / Annabelle 3 (1968 - Prologue)
  • Conjuring (1971)
  • Annabelle 3 (1971/72)
  • Llorona's Curse (1973)
  • Conjuring 2 (1976 and 1977)

The Timeline of the Conjuring Universe

Recommended editorial content

At this point you will find external content that complements the article. You can display it and hide it again with one click.

That's what the Conjuring films are about

  • Annabelle 2: In 1943 Annabelle, the daughter of a doll maker, dies in a car accident. Some time later, in 1955, the orphan girl Janice freed den demon, the Indian Doll Annabelle resides Later the demon takes possession of Janice, henceforth known as Annabelle Higgins lives.
  • The well: In 1952 embark Father Burke and the Novice Irene to the Romanian monastery of Kerz to investigate the suicide of a nun. In doing so, they meet the mighty one Demon Valakwho unnoticed takes possession of the young man Maurice. Years later, Maurice is exorcised, whereby Valak becomes aware of the parapsychologists Ed and Lorraine Warren.
  • Annabelle: The couple Mia and John Form witnessed Annabelle Higgins being shot dead in 1967. The demon in her again takes possession of the Porcelain doll Annabelle, who owns the Forms.
  • Conjuring: Help in 1971 Ed and Lorraine Warren of the Perron family, the spirit of Bathsheba witch banish from their home.
  • Annabelle 3: In 1968, the Warrens take over the creepy Annabelle doll from young students and then lock her in a blessed glass box. While her parents Ed and Lorraine are out of the house, the little one will Judy Warren in 1971/72 by the Annabelle doll and other demonic artifacts from the Warrens occult museum bullied.
  • Llorona's curse: In 1979 in Los Angeles, the social worker Anna Tate-Garcia is employed by the Crying woman, also known as La Llorona, bullied for targeting her two children. She asks for help from Father Perez, who once came into contact with the doll Annabelle.
  • Conjuring 2: In 1976, Ed and Lorraine advised on the case of the Amityville murders. A year later, they travel to London to find out whether the Hodgson's house really is poltergeist haunted. After all, they have to face the demon Valak put.

Which movie from the Conjuring Universe could scare you the most?